A thoroughly enjoyable evening was had in Breasclete Community Centre last night. Along with the launch of the book on our Club’s 90 year history we also had our annual end of season awards to hand out. Handing out the awards was Angus M Macleod who played for Carloway in the 1950s and captained the team aged only 20 in 1959!

The awards are as follows:

Player of the Year – Robbie Mackenzie

Player of the Year Runner Up – Stuart “Bubble” Macdonald

Players’ Player of the Year – Robbie Mackenzie

Manager’s Player of the Year – Scott “Tiger” Macarthur

Most Appearances – Hamish MacDonald (32 appearances)

Under 21 Player of the Year – Robbie Mackenzie

Top Goalscorer – Stuart “Bubble” Macdonald & Angus Grant (17 goals)

Club Person of the Year – Allan “Babag” Maclean

Carloway FC clinched the 2023 Eilean an Fhraoich Cup after defeating Westside in the final. 18 players were in the squad for the cup final but there were other players who made a massive contribution to our success in the earlier ties – a first round tie against Ness followed by a Semi Final against Back. These players who didn’t make the squad for the final due to various reasons were each presented with an Eilean an Fhraoich winners medal last night – Gordon Craigie, Ben Smith, Angus Grant and Uisdean Reid (DC Reid received the awards on behalf of Angus and Uisdean).

Thank you all for coming to a phenomenal evening of celebration of our club! We hope the next 90 years are as eventful and successful as the first 90!